Would it be wise to wear a dress at court

General Transgender Support

Would it be wise to wear a dress at court

Postby Amaya » Tue Feb 22, 2011 11:30 am

Ok so my name change court date is coming up in two weeks, i ordered my first dress which is a very nice looking korean Atelier De Sappho dress this is a link to the website

http://www.yesstyle.com/en/atelier-de-s ... 1013758872

I'm planning to wear rose thigh high stockings with this dress along with some knee high leather heels. Im new to dressing myself like this but my question is would this look good doing it on a day like this. Maybe i'll take a pic of myself once i recieve everything by mail.My hair isnt really long only been growing it for 10 months and it does seem to grow slow. I was told i needed to be dressed professionlly, while i do wear womens clothing i dont see any of it as professional. I never owned a suit or anything so the only women clothing i have besides this dress is skinny womens jeans with tank tops or vneck shirts. Any help will be appreciated in this decision.
Amaya

Re: Would it be wise to wear a dress at court

Postby AdrienEtienne » Tue Feb 22, 2011 11:41 am

Stylistically, that dress would be considered professional. Rose thigh highs with knee high boots, not so much. Knee high boots, maybe, depends on how simple they are and what height the heal is (basically, very simple with a 1 1/2-2 inch heel would be at least somewhat professional, especially if you are in a wet climate where boots are generally considered more acceptable). Generally, low heeled black pumps are going to be what you'd want to wear with that dress, but that is definitely flexible. I'd would suggest going with either skin tone (probably nylons) or black for the stockings if I were you. Thigh highs are fine if that is what you are comfortable with, but no one but you is going to know the difference with that dress.